Poetry. "Shut Out"

in #poetry7 years ago

I shut the world out.

I don't see myself as worthy as I thought.

I was taken for granted many times.

And I let myself be hurt.


I shut the world out.

As I feel the pain inside.

Deeply. So deep.

And I cry myself out.

But no one seems heard.


I shut the world out.

And I no longer felt loved.

Better description,

I'm totally left out.


I shut the world out.

But all I wanted is to be heard.

To be understood.

Even if I shut myself out.



I am Mae Marife, 25years of age, from the beautiful Pearl of the Orient Seas, PHILIPPINES!


- Fey

Photos attached in this article are from @smafey unless credits to the owner.



Let's us help @surpassinggoogle by voting @steemgigs as Steemit Witness. He has a BIG heart and truly a HELPING HAND to this community.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49