Poetry. "Goodbye"

in #poetry6 years ago

I had it on my hand.

I had it whenever I want.

I look closely to the land.

But it slowly turns into a sand.


My mind can't think of anything.

Even if I look closely to something.

I keep doing everything.

But I still ended up with nothing.


Three weeks of loneliness

Feels like I'm filled with darkness

I checked myself as I wear my white dress

Everyone seems impressed


Tonight is the night to say goodbye

I am loved with everyone who passed by

I hear my mom as she sings lullaby

Her voice were cracked as she cries


I am Mae Marife, 25years of age, from the beautiful Pearl of the Orient Seas, PHILIPPINES!


- Fey

Photos attached in this article are from @smafey unless credits to the owner.


Let's us help @surpassinggoogle by voting @steemgigs as Steemit Witness. He has a BIG heart and truly a HELPING HAND to this community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17