I got friendzoned

in #poetry7 years ago

This happened in a school bus moving in a slow pace
A guy with pimple on the face and an untied shoelace
Was sitting infront of a beautiful lady
Who was in his heart already.

"Now it's time that you tell her,
Call or text her, write a letter or mail her"
Said her friends which gave me a hope
The heart was ready but the brain said "nope".

I said I'm afraid, I can't
To this statement my friends started to rant
They said:
"Delete or save her,
Do it once and forever,
Call or text her, write a letter or just mail her,
Broo.. go and tell her"
But I was afraid even to mail her
So we decided someone else will tell her

A senior walked up to her and requested:
"Please be the sailor of his boat, The collar of his coat,
The edge to his knife and the partner to his life"
But she rejected.

"You got friendzoned" in sadness the senior moaned,
From the kingdom of my dreams
I was dethroned.
My hand got sweaty and lips were dry,
The "Forever smiling guy" was about to cry
I couldn't utter a single word for a while
Then a guy cracked a joke to make me smile

Still some hope at the corner my heart
Didn't let me break apart
With some googled lines and a winky I tried again,
Unfortunately, this try also went in vein...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36