You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RICH vs POOR

in #poetry6 years ago

Hey u got me beat I'd need to write a billion ! That's exponentially a lower class lol ! I even used "Doth" in my poem for alliteration and archaic acknowledgement ! I then tried a dpoll which is a pretty cool concept, but thus far the results are lackluster and the opinions as i expected. I shouldn't have done such a thought provoking poll, I should've kept to people's main sensibilities and began a discussion about money and how much more valuable it makes them feel to have it !

"the reward of a thing well done is having done it" It's difficult to ascertain who said it in this day and age, tis a trivial thing needing to know as well, especially for this particular apropos phrase. So, let's go with Oscar the Grouch

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Was expecting Oscar Wilde

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66852.45
ETH 2597.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66