Day 73 - The Dreams of Desires

in #poetry6 years ago

The Dreams of Desires

As the day give way to night, truth gives way to lies
Let me send you on a journey of a swarm of flies
Moving as one organism and yet as split as plies
Each one as similar and unique of the other as it flies

Image Source

The truth and reality of the barriers and obstacles clearly seen
Disappear in the low lighting given by the heaves above
As if the divine encourage that all is still achievable with eyes keen
Purity of the mind and heart devoid of all negative influences to love

And yet this seeming opportunity to never be missed smells wrong
Why come at night and disappear at sun up as if infected with vampirism?
Why soothe me to sleep only to pull awake with a prong?
Nothing but the dream of a dreamer in a dream of one stricken mannerism

Image Source

The hope of a better man in a better world left to the confines of his mind
In a place where the heart and mind are one, a place of impossibilities



You wouldn't believe what happened to me. It sounds unbelievable even to me in our day and age. My internet problems escalated about two week ago. With unpredictable sprouts of reception, I have been offline and unreachable for this period. I have finally gotten a replacement and I hope and intend to be consistent now. I can only say I'm back if I'm allowed back in. I missed Steemit and the poetry challenge a lot.



The biggest movement on Steemit educating people, impacting lives and improving Steemians. Join us on the Steemit school discord server by clicking here. We win together!
DQmUespkYTcA8pRPaJuR1deHVi91Mv3MFjr1Ukbvwwdwmg9.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39