Shallow Mirror to the Soul

in #poetry7 years ago

Alaska 1.jpg

The water is shallow
reflecting the nature around
untouched beauty
without a sound

Like a mirror
water reflects what it sees
time to look inward
an examination of me

What is in my soul
who I really am
searching for answers
not a sham

There is a ripple
the water is spread
my life before me
experiences I tread

Going forward
experiencing this view
loving people
continue the journey anew

My soul is nourished
after this review
experiencing God's grace
in my world view

Loving one another
is my life goal
a mirror of kindness
healing to my soul

copyright 2017 Debbie Pierce

Sort:  

nice piece of work I too seek to love all people.

Thank you for your kind words. Thanks for sharing. Thanks for reading.

Aww, you also right so beautiful poems! I enjoyed so much the reading! ♥♥♥

Thank you for your kind words. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66