Unbound ( original poem )

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)


Old memories of life
your soul crisps
but no remorse
thin layers all around

you play the
game to lose
and everything resolves
in a finite and
vibrant tone
like music of clearness
and despair

hold tight my love
a breath
cleanse fresh.

The space that holds the time
all good and dread
the need to flea
your inner lies
so you can heal
through time
of everything unbound.

hold tight my love
a breath
cleanse fresh.

Grasp in your hand
that aging wine
shake it awhile
breath in
avoid the night
you hear it now
the sound
painting
a colored cloud
sky is all around

give it some rest
you are just a man
defining logic
the space has only grow
you still stand there
when everyone is gone.

hold tight my love
a breath
cleanse fresh. 



thank you for reading.

Sort:  

good flow, very musical, but im a bit lost for the meaning ) Upped

It is about supporting those that are losing hope.
So I failed :)
I will try harder for my next. It gives me the opportunity to get better in writing.
practice makes perfect.

thank you so much for criticizing my work.
<3

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68