This is a Night

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

You ask me if I want a cigarette.
It’s 2 AM.

We’re in bed,
In a hotel, in a city,
Where no one hears us,
Where no one knows us,
Where no one disturbs us.

There’s a empty bottle of wine on the floor,
And clothes which could be either yours or mine.

Break of dusk,
The radio playing softly,
This night has everything what I expected of a night.

This is a night,
Which you’d normally just see in movies,
Which is sung in the most beautiful songs,
Which I thought I’d never experience.

But tonight I am experiencing it with you.




Source



Did I just charm your pants of right there? Hehe, I hope I did! Welcome to my series of translated lyrics. During these series I will translate and fancy up awful, famous and stupid Dutch songs so they look like superduper charming poems or pieces or writing.

Original song by Guus Meeuwis - Het is een nacht



Also want one of these pretty footers? I do them for free! Check out this post for more information!















Sort:  

Motivation is the only thing that keeps hope alive and gives everyone the power to keep going forward and helps anyone…

I prefer reading this over listening to it by a 100 times ;)

Haha, that's the point :D

Glad you like it :)

Lovely, thank you for sharing!

Thank you for commenting :D

Such a romantic mood you are spreading dear! Lovely!

Here's a candle to go with it, haha!

That's a great start of the week indeed! Wow! Romantic Monday!

Wow That's very romantic
i just follow you

Thank you so much <3

with my pleasure my friend

Very nice, Will be looking forward to your posts.

Up-voted :-)

RightWithin

Thanks! I appreciate it ^^

hahaha, first, i thought you have the soul of a poet :) but great initiative, i like it

Hahah, well who knows I might end up becoming one :p

Thanks!

Awesome work. Followed and upvote and resteemed!
I hope we get to share minds together

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63122.79
ETH 3119.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86