Steemit Poetry Contest #1 - Eternal Freedom

in #poetry7 years ago

Eternal Freedom

Blank room, dim light,
Brightening those brown hues,
Following every imperfection in my skin,
Concern overwhelming, her eternal bruise

Her fingers grazing over my skin,
For her gentle touch wouldn’t be lasting,
Failing her subtle attempt to disguise
The pain, with agony was she crumbling.

Coldness spread, triggering her warm voice,
Clouded and faintly spoke she
Muttering under her breath,
Let it go, father, you are free.


Source

divider

Jeesh, wowza! I can't believe I actually wrote a poem myself - I think this is the very first one I wrote. I wrote this poem for the contest of @terrycraft of which's theme is Freedom. I guess it could be implemented in any way, so I chose the freedom you get once a person dies. Also, the structure of the poem goes as follows: Sight, touch, hearing. The losing sequence of senses of a dying person.

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

Sort:  

I do poem posts too 😊😊😊

posting is very good, visit my post also friend @sjennon

Terima kasih

Salam NSC.

image

Salam KSI.

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51