Poetry - The heart of my feelings

in #poetry7 years ago

The heart of my feelings

The contours of the country,
Are faded in the mist.
Dawn is swallowed,
The night is being suppressed.
Time passed,
In a maze of emotions.
I walk to the room,
Where your things aren’t anymore.

It’s like I lost myself,
It’s like I met my deepest depths.
In the heart of my feelings,
I will never forget you.
In the heart of my feelings,
I will miss your smile.
How could have I known,
That a life without you,
Would break me as of the first day.

I am exhausted,
Numb.
Sorrow,
In my daily life.
I have to start over again,
But I am not there yet.

With all my strength,
Could I raise to the heavens?
Divide rocks and move mountains,
To get you back.


Source

divider-long

Did I just charm your pants off right there? Hehe, I hope I did! Welcome to my series of translated lyrics. During these series I will translate and fancy up awful, famous and/or stupid Dutch songs so they look like superduper charming poems or pieces of writing.

Original song by De Kast - Hart van mijn Gevoel

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

Sort:  

it is a poetry from the bottom of the heart very pretty

Aah, thank you very much!

good poetry.
when I read touch my heart

Thank you :)

Yes are welcome

Beautiful poem :D Followed

Ah! Thank you so much!

Nice lyrics! Makes a lovely, touching poem!

Hehe.. never heard the original before, but I'm sure yours is way better! A bit too cheesy for me though ;) Have a lovely day!

Definitely cheesy! Haha! Never heard of De Kast though?

Happy weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55