Poetry - Even though you're still with me

in #poetry7 years ago

Even though you're still with me

I wonder why things have to go so fast?
I smile,
I smile a tear,
For one day, you will not be here.
Though until then,
I shall keep you close to me.

Hours that fly, years that lie,
They say, "take your easy, there's enough time,"
Don't they see
How precious you are to me.
I already miss you,
even though you're still with me.

Maybe, people think I am exaggerating,
And maybe they are right,
And maybe, things will work out.
And by that time, I'll be used to it.
But maybe there's no change about the pain,
And maybe I am not even around anymore,
But maybe, I just know one thing for sure,
I will miss you for life.


My dad, my sisters and me.

Did I just charm your pants off right there? Hehe, I hope I did! Welcome to my series of translated lyrics. During these series I will translate and fancy up awful, famous and/or stupid Dutch songs so they look like superduper charming poems or pieces of writing.

Original song by Ali B - Terwijl jullie nog bij me zijn


Sort:  

Your poem are original and amazing

Such a heart melting photo. Thank you for sharing.

Aaah thank you. I also found it super cute as well as the text fits with it. I am glad you like my mini-me!

Congratulations @sjennon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Time really flies my friend! Every day I wish we could go back in time and re-enjoy those wonderful moments with our loved ones!
Cute little @sjennon! Love that smile!

Me too! So enjoy it while you still can, mate :)

Haha thanks!

Once again... Very beautiful poem!! Am a bit sentimental, so I like these types of songs...

Thank you! It is really close to me on a certain level aswell. You should see the video of this - the guy is simply crying. It's heartbreaking.

love the picture of the "big" sister holding the baby. that is you? right?

Yeah that's me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94