Poetry - Blame it on the night

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Blame it on the night

Blame it on the night,
When the morning gives you doubt.

Blame it on the night,
Because all your dreams will come true.
End if you want to leave,
Just hold on for another second,
Because the night hasn’t passed yet.

When you're so close to me,
Everytime I feel,
Tension of those hours,
I long for more.
Moments,
Intimate and tender.
This could last a life time,
I don't want to lose you ever.


Source


Did I just charm your pants off right there? Hehe, I hope I did! Welcome to my series of translated lyrics. During these series I will translate and fancy up awful, famous and/or stupid Dutch songs so they look like superduper charming poems or pieces of writing.

Original song by Robert Leroy - Geef de nacht maar de schuld


divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

Sort:  

Great work UPVOTED, Help spread the steem take a look at my submission for todays challenge I thought you might enjoy!
https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@adriansky/color-challenge-or-signs-of-winter-in-san-francisco

Charmed my pants right off! Quality lyrics right there.
I'm sure you'd have some serious competition if I did the same with French songs

Oh I am definitely up for that challenge!

Haha it's OOOON!

We should seriously make a Native Song Challenge Contest or something xd

Yes! Set it up 😜
Searching for some of my favorite French gems right now.
I think if you ask people to translate and link a youtube video of the original it might be funniest.
Love the idea. DO IT!

Good post my friend @sjennon
I like a picture your post
Please you are visit my post

Well detailed poetry @sjennon

Congratulations @sjennon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post was promoted with @monitorcap traffic bot & STEEM promotion service.

Send MIN. $1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field
and recieve upvotes & resteems for your posts. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58