Most Dreams are a Deception

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)



Most dreams are a deception,
but when I wake up next to you, I feel like I am still dreaming.

I feel your breath and I look at your face,
you're a dream laying right next to me.

You look at me and you stretch.

Every once in awhile, dreams do come true.

Promise me one thing,
let me believe in my dreams.
Even when you're not here with me,
stay with me when I sleep.




Source

Did I just charm your ass of right there? Hehe, I hope I did! Welcome to my series of translated lyrics. During these series I will take awful, famous and stupid songs who most of the Dutch people know, and translate them as I try to fancy them up a little bit so they look like superduper charming poems or just writing.

Original song by Marco Borsato - Dromen zijn Bedrog



Also want one of these pretty footers? I do them for free! Check out this post for more information!

Sort:  

Beautiful poem....

Thank you auntie!

Good :), I want more!

Bravo! Bravo!

qed, writing "@sjennon", you summoned the info service of @qed:
97.594% of steemers have lower reputation than sjennon.
70.160% of steemers signed up later than sjennon (2016.09.01 at 08:58:33).
Hope that helps. Take care!

It's a famous dutch song I sing it to my girlfriend 😅

Ghahahahah, finally someone who got it!

😴😪 maar als ik wakker word dan droom ik nog

That's really cool thanks man for sharing thumbs up for this post waiting for next post keep it up ma :)

Thanks! I appreciate it

very good

Thanks man

This is so inspiring!

Following to keep up with your future writings!

Thanks man!

beautiful poem) love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46