Let me find you again

in #poetry7 years ago

Let me find you again

As long as I have you with me,
I will love the perfect love.
I will drink from a well so pure,
and sleep underneath a blanket of happiness.

You are the most golden sunlight,
A perfectly clear crystal,
so magnificent that the light of it tends to blind me.

But don’t leave. Never leave me.

And even if you do,
Let me find you again.


Source


Did I just charm your pants of right there? Hehe, I hope I did! Welcome to my series of translated lyrics. During these series I will translate and fancy up awful, famous and stupid Dutch songs so they look like superduper charming poems or pieces or writing.

Original song by Henk Westbroek - Zelfs je naam is mooi


Sort:  

Now this sounds very appealing for many different reasons. First, naturally you want to be with someone who shares the same values as you and perhaps even someone who enjoys similar activities like rock climbing. Secondly, it only seems logical to search for another person that also wants to raise children and begin a family someday. Lastly, we have such a yearning for love as social creatures, that we will convince ourselves of just about anything in order to fill the empty spots in our hearts.

Thank you for your input c: I couldn't agree more!

I think this poetry is about me specialy in these lines 'You are the most golden sunlight,
A perfectly clear crystal,
so magnificent that the light of it tends to blind me' hhh

"You are the most golden sunlight,
A perfectly clear crystal,
so magnificent that the light of it tends to blind me." <3 <3 <3

These words turned me in an ultra romatic mood! My wife gonna find me a little strange tonight! Hahaha!Lol!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Hahahah oh shit!

Welcome mi friend nice to me yo i am @djnoel ;)

Very good poetry :) I like it :)

you are welcome :)

you are welcome :)

I loved it. I think it doesn't specifically has to be about someone else you love, but also about ourselves. To find us, again and again, every single time we get lost in the way. Works both ways, but it's still beautiful, thanks for sharing it!

Oo nice insight! Now you mentioned it, yes it could!

beautiful words, is that Uluwatu in Bali?

Very poetic and breathtaking. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71