THE JOURNEY SO FAR IN MY NYSC

in #poetry7 years ago

THE JOURNEY SO FAR!!!!

We came from different places,
I saw warm and grouchy faces,
This is just a phase , a service
I thought to myself.

We sailed on this journey,
No parent, no guardian , Camp officials our new guardian,
I must not let the country down,
I thought to myself.

The camp where soldiers are meant to tolerate. Most wake before 5AM and most sleep by 10PM. where Nigeria sleeps by 6PM and wake by 6AM
"Nigeria must be lazy"
I thought to myself.

We became a big family,
Chants like" Corper wee Corper waa",
We must live in unity,
I thought to myself.

Closing ceremony in a moment,
A favourable posting we all desired,
"If wishes were horses beggars will ride"
I thought to myself.

We found ourselves in Iwo Osun state (The small London) Where upstairs are built with mod and Where most of the students can not speak English for effective communication.
"This is an exile"
l thought to my self.

CdS group meeting once in a week,
PPA work activities everyday,
"With dedication and selflessness "
I thought to myself

Head count, No missing of CDS meetings, PPA supervisions.
No travelling out of the state.
l thought to myself.

Now the day has finally arrived,
In all these we have survived,
"Under the sun and in the rain"
I thought to myself

Goodbye our well wishers,
Caring and loving NYSC officials
Wonderful PPA staffs,
My fellow corp members

Now we have to close the curtain
We bid goodbye with heartfelt gratitude,
My prayer for all "I hope we all make it in life "
I am still thinking to myself, is it truly over for our stream1 colleague's? ?
We shall meet again some time in future.
May the good Lord Bless and see all of us through, Amen.
Cheers.

FB_IMG_15074077626452132.jpg
.
IMG_20171012_134356.jpg
.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sixtusinfinity! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63