SteemitPoetryContest #12: Future Expections

in #poetry7 years ago


image source


Future Expectations


The future I relished with so much expectation
With joy, I was filled with so much anticipation
Enthusiastically I made so much preparation
But in the end I was met with disappointing damnation.

Who could have ever thought it would go this way
It never seized to amaze me till this day
The foolishness of so much expectations, I must pay
Now my thoughts about the future is in disarray.


Far away, my thoughts wonder
Into the deep and beyond, I ponder
Back then and right now I feel under
What does the future hold? I wonder.

Sort:  

Check out my poet in this contest also and follow me please
Also, a Nigerian poet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67