The predator

in #poetry6 years ago

Image Source | Photo Owner | Image License CC0


The predator


Orange and white fur with black stripes
Massive claws and streaking roar

Tis the violence and rage made flesh
With the strength a man cant hope to match

This predator of massive scale
Is now in humanities mercy

With its numbers dwindling down
As mankinds greed destroys its home

Soon we can only see them in the books.
[Poem Source: Original Work]


This is something fresh and new to me, aside from the poems I truly admire, I've decided to punch in and contribute to the poetry community one of my own. Truly,my work is short but I hope I was able to express humanities careless action has led this beautiful beast's numbers to go down and if we don't cease our ways we would push them to the brink of extinction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83