... Sit still closer

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

love-2055372_1920.jpg

I'm afraid
Your eyes -
Drowning without a splash.
I'm afraid
Your hands -
I will choke with hope.
I'm afraid of your words -
Out of happiness ...

Be silent.
Do not look.
Do not touch.

But from the bottom of the soul
Dremuche
Passion is growing.

... Sit still closer.

Боюсь
Твоих глаз -
Утону без всплеска.
Боюсь
Твоих рук -
Задохнусь от надежды.
Боюсь твоих слов -
Оглохну от счастья...

Молчи.
Не смотри.
Не трогай.

Но со дна души
Дремуче
Поднимается страсть.

...Сядь еще ближе.

Sort:  

Upvote back please really appreciated. Thank you 😉☺😊

Very nice! Thank you)

Sinilga, you've captured the odd nature of longing so very well. We want what we want and tend to be downright terrified to get it. Loved this poem. Well done. I also write poetry and am new to the platform. This is day two for me. Love to have you check out my blog. If you like what you find, perhaps we can support each other. Hope to see you there. Pryde.

Thank you, I'm glad that you liked the poems. I'm glad that you write too. Good luck on the Steam, prydefoltz!

i love it....
i upvote you,...
come visit myt blog too @Poetic-Power
i write poetry too

Thank you, it's nice that you liked the poems. I'm glad that you also write. Of course, I also support this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56