No matter how loud i shout in my silent

in #poetry6 years ago

tears.jpg
image pixabay.com

life is full of people smiling
people who love to engage
to love and to be loved
to associate and be accepted
to live and enjoy living

yet many people cling on to their past
past that will forever distort their joy
past they feel like been chained
furry and fire consuming them
like a lily planted in desert region

i search for that which does not exist
like a honey without a comb
like a man born without a woman
like vikings without the birds

i shouted but no one could hear me
i yield with no one to understand
my pains are eating me up like breakfast
like lunch it has set me ablaze
and has consumed me like diner

no matter how loud i shout in my silent, no one could hear me out

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @simplicitytech! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79