My Battle

in #poetry6 years ago

PhotoGrid_1521745673187.jpg

pale suns colored moons

gray clouds hazy views

trying not to think of you

honey do you feel it too

it's crazy how we fell apart

yell to the ground and I broke my heart

you made your mark

you played the part

you made a spark

it was a confirmation I'm human

I could've let the world to consume me

money fame and love and the passion

when I felt the spark i felt caution

I had to cut the brakes in my past life

I'm not slowing down these emotions

walking down the street I saw green lights

and a high way of commotion

like I'm not to blame for my actions

like I didn't cause no infraction

trying to hide away from convictions

trying to publicise my confessions

I try to understand my beginnings

how we lost it all in the garden

try to meditate try to find the way try to make the most of my existence

try to validate my opinions

try to compensate for my conscience

because all this while I never truly loved you or felt you the way I thought I would

PhotoGrid_1521821774678.jpg

I doubted you and cursed at you because I always felt your absence

and loneliness always brought this pain it felt like I needed absinthe

I dont really have the time to call

been on this drive so long I think it might be doing it wrong

but I have push just a little bit harder

just a little bit further

maybe I'll see the light on the other side

I hear the grass is greener on the other side

but its all perspective and its all subjective

to the mind and motives

are you good or evil are you for the bible

can you see the cycle that we all belong to

that we've all been lied to

like a thousand chords on the same old piano

different paths that we could have followed

I just want to be free

PhotoGrid_1521723732379.jpg

Image Source : The pictures used in this post were taken by me with my Samsung Galaxy note 3. Thank you for your audience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25