Anthology of Verse (Notes: loose-leaf) : 15. #0752

in #poetry6 years ago

--Latin Tavern, NT. 1990.

-- I am Simon and Thomas
and my life is a promise.

-- I can hear and I can see
within this paradox called me.
I am flowing rock
the key without a lock
I can show the way
the way's today
I can unlock the gate
that stands as fate
I can show you life
where there is no strife.

-- I can teach you a spell
that will bring you through hell
I am old and I am young
and my deed is done
I am black and I am white
and united grey
I am strong and I am weak
in my desert bleak
I am day and I am night
and my shadow is light
I am one and I am legion
but one has no region
I am within and without
and my life is a bout
I am Simon and Thomas
and my life is a promise.
< Simon.T. >

''A Hungry Man's An Angry Man, When We Think We Fail, We Are Often Near Success.''

Sort:  

Thank-you. Some are well constructed, and some are scribbled doggerel when waiting at lights in truck.

Hallo @friendly-fenix, I am sorry I have been unable to upload photos today. For some reason my reputation numbers went down again, and although my followers increase the robot continues to dog my posts. Today I used Snapseed in the exact same way as I've been using it for months and steemit refuses to upload photos. Go figure¿

This sounds horrific and unjust, when I get time (and internet) I am going to contact cheetah's owner on your behalf!!!
keep on keepin on @simon62!

Thanks.
Down to 8 now. How? Why? Decision by whom, and for what reason?
--'they' don't post replies that can be seen by all. Nazi! Disgusting behaviour, and in front of all the watching steemians, too.
Watch this reply get a downvoted, just because @simon62 is on a bot program 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37