The Heaven And Hell Theory [chapter 3; Luwoo]

in #poetry6 years ago

Dear Yukhei:

I fell in love with your obnoxious
laugh,
why did you have to hold it in?
I fell in love with your wide, goofy smile,
ironically, you always tried to hide it.
I fell in love with the way you held me,
but at one point you started to do it as
if I was going to break,
and I didn't know the one who was
breaking was you.
I fell in love with the way you looked
when you had just woken up,
but the last months I never woke up
next to you.
And I didn't know what you were
doing in the room beside ours.
I'm sorry.
I fell in love with your crappy jokes,
you never stopped making them,
but I hated how you wouldn't laugh at
them anymore.
I fell in love with your eyes,
they always looked at me with so
much love,
I never realized how much sadness
you held in them.
And again, I'm sorry.
I fell in love with your excitement over
every little thing,
why did you have to fake that too?
I fell in love with you.
But you're not here anymore.

  • Jungwoo; please never doubt
    how much I loved you
Sort:  

@simofdez, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66