Black of Soul.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Black of Soul.


Source


Weave and cast with vile intent,
Slither and grasp with contemptuous lament.
See the fear contained there in,
Spin their fate and contain their sin.

Through me peoples of the world
I shall show you the abhorrent curd,
That upon which you live.
Vile and rotten,
Come drink of me and be besotten.

Taste my icor,
Bitter and dry
Feel it inside you bringing blood to the eye.
Know me now weak thing of youth
See my reason: my horrid truth.

In the black night we all shall dance
While the souls of those beholden shall prance,
For in me: your divine leader
I will show you the truth of the feeder.
Eat or be eaten.

That is the fate of us all,
To exist in the duality of this hellish schwall.
Now is the time, make your choice
Listen closely, the sweet incantation of my voice.
Follow my honied words unto your doom.
Feel my black truth grow inside your womb.


Posted to my Deviantart July 7th 2016

Follow me @simatricus for more stone cold attempts at rhyme.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48