A Heart In Despair

in #poetry6 years ago

215ec2bd77f015ef998c584bd2fe4ffb.jpg


For the things I've spoiled


I'll turn my hand to anything

Give it my best

Everywhere I have ever been

Never had a rest


Give me a chance and I will toil

Work my fingers to the bone

And I earn my passage home

Make amends for what I've done


If you don't need me I'll leave you be

I will move along

But if you do I won't let you down

My spirit is strong


Give me a chance and I will toil

Work my fingers to the bone

And I earn my passage home

Make amends for what I've done


When I've earned all that I need

I will be on my way

I'll not forget where I've been

And how I used to say;


Give me a chance and I will toil

Work on my fingers to the bone

And I earn my passage home

Make amends for what I've done


Give me a chance and I will toil

Work on my fingers to the bone

And I earn my passage home

Make amends for what I've done...

Resize2-300x300.jpg


Photo Credit | First Image | Second Image

Line Big Steem Blue Divider.png

Thank You

Thank you for making me stop procrastinating and sharing this post @olajumoke. You've been a source of inspiration and motivation.

Line Big Steem Blue Divider.png

DQmQsSTW8BpJAJwKCcAEHm8cspvjaWQnPdhxK2WWUwZ9guj.gif

Sort:  

Would you mind following me back? https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Nice post, nice to meet you @shuta

STOP THE SPAM @ARTEMIS94

WOW - 141 SPAM Comments in 4 hours...and counting. Nobody in the whole world read 141 posts and answer that fast..... so you just answer smartass answers.

You will be ending up with nothing if you continue like this. Your Reputation will go down the drain.
This is SPAM - I will start to downvote you til you stop this nonsense.

Regards
@Ramta Reddington - Your worst nightmare

Thanks @artemis94
Nice to meet you too and thanks for stopping by!

😂 wow I'm flattered. Thank God you finally posted sir, this is amazing! I'm deeply touched... Well done sir @shuta

Thanks dear....
You helped me a lot.

Dear friend! Next time also use #wafrica and follow @wafrica to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Hello @wafrica
Seems this is a new account.
Glad to have you here on Steemit.
I'll try to fix in the tag next time.
Thanks for stopping by :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Shuta from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I love the rhyme pattern ABCB.. It gives it a sweeter tone.

Nice theme.

Thanks buddy.
Glad you stopped by :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83