To The Girl I Love And Haven't Seen

in #poetry7 years ago

To the girl I love and haven’t seen
I know you have been loved
but have you been lived?
To the girl I love and haven’t seen
we met, long ago
before the birth of seas
when it was us and no you, no me

Now we are back here, together
for stars to see
if we make better stories
than they have already seen

And we will love until our bodies become places
that don’t exist on map,
but in moments of breaths
that will set our soul on fire,
every morning we wake up to them

And I know how your neck will smell,
of promises that have been kept,
and your eyes, full of peace

To the girl I have already felt
walking bare foot inside me
We wear different skins, you see
but inside its just us and there is no you and no me .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64