Shoes (Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago



All I could offer was my own confusion,
hatred, and hope from a bitter illusion,
from my heart with its thorns sharpened for defense,
protecting what I loved seemed to cause an offense

and contradicting mankind took its toll on my time,
so I looked up at the sky as if to ask it why,
but the wilderness stared back at me so blank
so I gave up my hope and I jumped out of my tank,

gave up confusion, my hatred, and thorns,
said, "To live is to die," and I was reborn.

See, the biggest changes come from the inside,
hidden where eyes cannot see.
Nobody knows you like you do,
and you do not know me,

and words can't quite explain the feeling
walking, dealing with these shoes.
Nobody knows me like myself,
nobody knows you like you do.

Img Src - http://www.shoesvbuy.org/cat-c-377.html


Follow me @Shredlord for more

Sort:  

I can't help but read it like a freestyle rap. It conveys a lot of deep-seated emotions, and to think it was inspired by shoes. Great job!

Thanks for that, yea it's inspired by that saying "Walk a mile in someone else's shoes." haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43