MACHINE GUN (An Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

There's a machine gun that uses newspapers for ammo
and there's no use fighting it with a bow and an arrow,
I keep my head low so I don't ever get hit,
I hear my comrades cry cause they walked into it.

Propaganda's cutting down lives and souls,
I've got a fire in my chest instead of newspaper holes.
The future's uncertain, maybe I should go with the flow,
let it all happen and see where it goes.

I feel a lot of things, It's like I can't make up my mind.
I'm missing a conclusion and I'm running out of time.
I know one thing's for sure, I wanna make a sound
cause music gave my life a reason to keep on stickin' around.

I picked up the guitar and said, "that's what I'll do."
While the world is going crazy, I'll go crazy too.
Camping, singing out aloud, living off the grid,
sleeping under stars. That's the way to live.


Img Src - Pixabay

Thanks for reading, everyone. Hope you're having a great day.
- @Shredlord

Sort:  

Enjoyed reading your poem. I write poems too.
As they say, The Pen Is Mighter Than The Sword.

So damn true! Thanks a heap :)

Nice creative flow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56