Silly Steemit Poetry Contest Entry @hannahlicious : "Steemit is Great!"

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Steemit Is Great

I gonna make a poem,
While I'm at home,
My entry for silly Steemit poetry contest @hannahlicious,
I believe this one is so precious.

Before anything else,
Congratulations!
With your 1000 followers,
Someday I will hit that number of yours. 😀😀😀

I am not a poet,
But I will make it,
Surely I can do it,
'Coz I'm at the world of Steemit.

I am thankful I landed here,
I never understand this platform before,
I don't know how to start,
I was invited to click the site,
The best among the rest.

Oh Steemit you're so great,
A community I'll never hate,
With the people that helps,
And respect your works.

It's so fun to stay,
I meet different people day by day,
I can blog, upvote, commet, resteem everyday,
We have a happy day,
It is called a weekly payday.

Oh Steemit you're so great,
You made me think I have a talent,
I can't believe I'm becoming a poet,
As @surpassinggoogle says in his post,
"It was in YOU" the God-given gift.

My dream was awaken,
My mind is shaken,
By writing down,
This poem.

I was inspired by @surpassinggoogle
I will never just paste the content from the google,
I admire one of his quotes,
"He was too lazy to quit!"

Here I am telling the world,
How Steemit is so great,
You'll discover you're hidden talent,
By sharing what you've got.

Hopefully I'm not yet late,
To submit my masterpiece ,
May you'll pick for the first, second or third prize,
My lines that may not rhymes sometimes,
But make you smiles,
'Til the next time,
Thank you and have a good time. 😀😀😀

Yours truly,

@shikika

image

Sort:  

I really love this...great job
I think am also gonna participate in this contest
Good luck

Thank you @amec 😀😀😀 Good luck to you. 😀😀

silly, but the message is clear. Hope you'll win. Goodluck!

😀😀😀 thank you @aclenx 😀😀😀

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by shikika from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Congratulations @shikika! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow @shikika, amazing! love the poem and the pic :)

I am so happy you love it @hannahlicious. Thank you so much 😀😀😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80