Singing a song goodbye

in #poetry6 years ago

I’ve been waiting for the moment to put into words how I felt when you left this world?
I’ve sat at this notebook with a pen in hand and could not explain
now here I am.
The Envy, The Fear, The Even more open ear
You’re gone now.
I felt you leave even if no one believes
I’m sad for no goodbyes but, grateful for the so many, Hellos.
I hear the whispered convos of whys and how’s.
My secret thoughts of why nots.
I miss you…
I miss the music you strummed to make a smile on any face.
It’s like the words I use.
I hope the pain I feel every day has left you.
I hope you have found your place.
Freedom of the mind is hard to find.
I fear death isn’t always the answer no matter how much I try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58