Hopeful Strength

in #poetry7 years ago

Tell me, who can question the works of nature?
Show me a man who can fight his creator
And I'll show you a man who will be static all his life without motion
Or rather a man who will die without being made mention of.

Being born with a withered hand does not make me have a withered soul
Being born with no eyes does not mean I have no heart
My incomplete cells do not mean I am under some spells
I'm just handicapped and not hearticapped.

I want to laugh just the way you do
But your look towards me suggests I'm just but a fool
I want to wake up daily seeing a smile from you
Sadly I have been left alone to wallow in my doom.

My smiles do not commensurate with my experiences
Behind those smiles are rivers of hidden tears
My friend, hear me out and give me a chance to impress you
I'm just handicapped but sincerely I'm not hearticapped.

Anyways,
I believe I can push through mountains
I believe I can jump through gulps
I believe I can be a loving fountain
But trust me, never again will I allow you be my bump.

Dedicated to those wonderful creatures with beautiful hearts. I really do hope you'll stand up for yourself and give a fight.

©sheroblaze

Sort:  

Congratulations @sheroblaze! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sheroblaze! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30