I Died Many Times

in #poetry7 years ago

Most people usually do not expect the degree of pain a heartbreak brings. When you have loved too much and gave too much, some people think it's unbearable. All it takes is to be strong, acknowledge the pain and move on.

20180121_081822.jpg

I died, many times
I could lost count
When you ignored to see
Your attention was my air to breathe
Your affection I seldom found.

I died many times
But I still stayed
Hoping you would suddenly change
But change is elusive and unseen,
Hope was definitely away
And I felt alone in grief.

I died many times,
And when you chose another
I thought it was a phase
Anticipating you'll forget her
But it wasn't all a stage
It was all undeniably true
You just told me to forget you.

I died many times,
and I still continue dying
Again and again, life has wilted
When my soul keeps crying
You struck the sharpest knife
A blade that wouldn't move so deep
Inside I'm fleeting away
The core of my spirit weeps.

I died and died,
Yet life comes back to me
Each time I see you
It begins again unknowingly
Crushing me within
Love remains a curse
To die and live without you
I wouldn't know what's worse.

Follow me @shellany

Sort:  

Beautiful poem. Does this happen in your real life

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

Thank you...

I experienced heartbreak before... many times I suppose. I often hear my friends telling me that they feel like dying because of the pain. So this poem describes what some people feel inside. Thanks for reading my poem! 😊

...But you have lived more times than you died. Keep Steeming. :D

True.. hehehe. MEMA post lang sis! Echos! Haha

Heartbreaking 💔 gumihit puso ko pagkabasa ko.

Charot! Hehehe salamat sis. Feelingera lang talaga ako kung ano ano lang.

Ang ganda nga e. Will resteem this po

Thanks sis!

creative writing...

Thank you! :)

just amazing poem.in photo you look like sad.do not worry.everything will be all right

Thanks, this was long ago. I am ok now. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82