You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: redefinition

in #poetry7 years ago

I enjoyed this.

For me, I find refuge in Steemit, in crypto, in reading science fiction novels, in ska music . . yea I know, but ska is just so damn happy

such contradicting forces - my love for the luxurious lifestyle and my passion for unravelling the truths in life.

Isn't that the truth. It's a fine line sometimes. Truth is important, but it can hurt people. I have sided with the truth for the last couple years of my life, and have found that it works out better . . sometimes people don't like it, but I think deep down, well, I hope deep down, that people would appreciate being told the truth. No "fake it till you make it" type of jargon.

i need to be strong. be the main pillar in my loved ones' lives.
tolerate, forgive, and give selfless love...

I do my best at this on a daily basis. I fall short . . I definitely do, but I'm also willing to grow and admit my mistakes.

I think a lot of what you included here, is also my interpretation of a redefinition Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

You love ska? Hell yeah. You got an upvote from me.

HAHA, You know it man!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45