Wide Open

in #poetry7 years ago

annie-spratt-370996.jpg
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

I met you in a dream and we tumbled
trees high around us, your hair
in braids of meadow grass tied
with wildflowers and laughter.

I cried dew drops
on each blade until the sun
rose you rose you smelled of roses.
We whispered as fire rode the sky

all I saw was upward my heart strained
my tears churned into butter
your hands on me without shame
my body shivering under the heat

of that longed for connection I woke
to my own voice shouting
please touch me
I’m ready I’m wide
open.

Sort:  

The 5th and 6th line was so lit and on point!

sad to read it

Great poem @shawnamawna! What can I say, that is hot! Really sensual feeling to the imagery and language. I hope I'm not wrong lol or I have just made a fool of myself but that's the impression I got from the poem :)

This is a really nice poetry😊 @shawnamawna

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66