Torch Line

in #poetry7 years ago

effect-2976561_640.jpg

I am so fucking open
open but tired
of the razor blades
to my heart

when I am asking you
over and over
please don't touch me
that way,

not with your words
or anything else
because every time you do
it sets me on fire all over again

I am a paste of blood and ash
right now
what I really need
is for you to honor this line

if you love me the way I've loved you
-this line right here-
don't cross it
so trust can be born again.

image from pixabay.com

Recent Posts

APP.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Congratulations. This post is featured in this week's Muxxybot's Poetry Curation post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-poetry-curation-12

Did u write it?!

Well-written! Great meaning and emotional effect to the poem. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you. <3

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

I am a paste of blood and ash right now ! What a meaningful line,just wow

❤️❤️😍😍😍😍

I see you write poetry. I would love to hear more of you soon.

Thanks for resteeming my post, by the way. It really means a lot for a minnow lol. Followed you. Hope you dont mind hearing more from me 😊

Have a happy holiday!

Hapoy to be connecting!

I can't quite put my finger on why it feels so right. Just the pure emotion kinda gets me. Really great poem!

Thank you! I'm glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39