Tinnitus (Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

zulmaury-saavedra-415227.jpg

Tangerine and cedarwood mist
I am cooling in a chair away from
the fire burning bookside
you are there too, among words
wishes, horses, hay, assumptions

No fretting the fingerboards
these ears have noise cancellation
abilities to melt plastic and panic,
ring any bell monotonally forever
no fretting no foot on the pedal waaaaah

It isn't a question of madness or
bemusement over quirks I am
telling you I'm tired and shut
down on myself and you
boarded up, no access, go away.

Photo by Zulmaury Saavedra on Unsplash

Recent Posts

APP.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Sweeet

Plenty imageries in your poem, there is a feeling of uncertainty however the wordings and stanzas makes it a fantastic poem

❤️ Thank you. I’m glad the stanza breaks are working here.

Of course it makes for a better next time milady 😀😀😀

I LOVE THIS POST.

Awww. Thank you!

I like the rhythm of the text that transmit the fatigue of the relationship.
The boring of the atmosphere and the lazyness of knowing that all is ended.

Thank you. I appreciate your close readership.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60860.14
ETH 2960.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61