Not Sharing is Caring

in #poetry6 years ago

DQmSvm8weSaDWbersPSvMig8dKpuQdh7ytGoK8oGmycCBMy.jpeg
Image Credit

I will tell you a story of how much love can hurt, but not today.
I will speak to you of porcupines and quills and their stories,
of honeybees and hives and their stories,
of men and women and children,
of simple day-to-day stories,
but not today.

Today I choose to talk only to myself on this page
this is me caring for me, me saying no
when no isn't easily welcomed, me stating truth
when truth isn't easily believed
even in the mirror where the stains
are showing.

This has been a Throwback Thursday post. You know, in case you missed it the first time!

Recent Posts

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Talk with oneself we should do it more often, purify and give opportunities wounds to heal, those pigs or bees that have punctured us, dedicate a poem is poetry itself worth the redundancy, only then can you continue the external dialogue with others beings when the internal dialogue has been concluded, greetings that this very well

I love everything about this piece especially the emotion side of it.
Excellent piece. @shawnamawna.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43