Look Me In The Eyes

in #poetry7 years ago

nbbhhj hjjnb.jpg

Look Me In The Eyes


Look me in the eyes
And tel me what you see...

My hopes and dreams are shattered
Is there no future for you and me..

For every couple should
Look me in the eyes

For once tell me the truth.
Did you ever love me?
Please don't make any excuse.

Look me in the eyes,
Can't you see my pain?
My heart is breaking;
I have no one else to blame.

My heart is breaking;
I have no one else to blame.

Look me in the eyes,
Can't you see my fear?
If I'm losing you,
God take me away from here.

Look me in the eyes,
You'll see how much I care.
The tears roll slowly down
Then vanish in thin air.

Look me in the eyes,
Can't you see my hurt?
If not when I'm awake
Then do it while I sleep.

At least once before I die
You will see the memories
That we shared through our
children

Please don't wait until it's too late.
Look them in the eyes,
Only speak the truth.
Lies can hurt forever
Some hearts get too torn to mend.


Poem About Not Wanting To Hear Lie:

She wanted him to know how she feel and how much it hurts to be lied to. He's the love of her life, her soul mate, her friend.

@shahzaibrafique

Thanks for reading stay blessed!!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by shahzaibrafique from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57343.93
ETH 3104.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12