How It Used To Be.... (A hidden feeling)

in #poetry7 years ago

How It Used To Be.


I remember how it used to be
when nothing else matter but you and me.
Music, country roads, and future dreams.

I miss you, I wish you could see.
Although you are here, I miss you and me.

I remember when you said how happy I made you,
and you really meant it...now, it's just a phrase
you say without thinking.


I miss those days when you'd call just to say, "Hi,"
or, "I love you." Those days it was so hard
just to say good-bye for a while.

I remember how wonderful it felt the first time
you held me in your arms, and how after all those
years you still made my heart melt.

I miss the old you and the old me,
The old us that could just sit and talk for hours
and never run out of things to say.

I remember when time simply stood still,
when in each other's arms was the only place
we wanted to be...forever.

I miss us as I remember how it used to be...
when nothing else mattered but you and me.


i-miss-you-lettering-on-fingers.jpg

This poem is about how a relationship changes in time and how we miss the way it used to be.


© 2017, Shahzaib Rafique. All rights reserved

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @shahzaibrafique! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64876.15
ETH 3157.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55