The Clown||original poetry

in #poetry6 years ago

people-3111875_640.jpg
What am I on the page
I am inspiring and open
That’s my lie on the stage
For inside I am broken

I’m seen as the class clown, caring and sweet
I spread only kindness and laughter
I help others whose hearts are admitting defeat
I’m a helper, a doer, a crafter

But the truth drips from my eyes at night
I’m tired of inspiring lies
I spread the word of self love despite
No one hates me more than I

No one suspects the clown
Suspects a melting heart of gold
I spent all my days in my own circus drowned
Wishing my boiling blood would run cold
sea-2593344_640.jpg
If yOu LiKe thiS poeM pLeAse upvote,comment, FOLLOW and Resteeme

Poem written by:@shahidkha
Images: www.pixabay.com

Sort:  

This one is good, I like the emotions that you express through the word, partly I understand that feeling to be a clown and to be broken from inside.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58