Take My Hand

in #poetry6 years ago

hand-1917895_640.png
When the bow of heaven breaks and sends arrows of pain
I need a friend's extended hand before I go insane.

My heart can only go so far alone, and then it needs
the nurtured hand of God, and faith of a mustard seed

The loss of a treasured life spins dark, by winds of death
help me to stand without stumbling until I catch my breath

Help me offer comfort to those who bury him today,
give me the words, God, and please tell me what to say.

An arm around a mother's shoulder, a squeeze of the hand,
nothing I can do or say will ever help her, to fully understand.

A child she loved is gone, and this heartache is her sorrow
she'll never hear the words, "It will be better...tomorrow."

There's no sympathetic phrase at this time she wants to hear,
but I hope she'll be consoled, by friends surrounding near.

My friend I thank you for taking my hand when I needed you,
God give courage to this mother, just so she can get through.

The burial of her beloved son.

In love and light...
gypsophila-1716747_640.jpg
If yOu LiKe thiS poeM pLeAse upvote,comment, FOLLOW and Resteeme

Poem written by:@shahidkha
Images: www.pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99