Place where i Live KASHMIR

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

xvqtywuogs.png

The candIes of my Ionging have melted into the bIood

My moonIight is blinded by the scars of separation

I have been lost and wasted into an estrangement

By the broken thorns of being away

Even my wounds have crusted

and footprints on the snow, dried

Into the holy inscriptions on the shrine of my Love

The bulbul, no longer chirps

But sings, the songs of my ache

I wait for you in my unease

Quivering like a restless soul

Come and emancipate me from the pangs off this thirst

Your minarets have bIed even though they are solid

and the old chinars stand afflicted and heartbroken

The water from the chenab flows like the tears over the grave

and the candles of my longings have melted into the blood

my moonlight is blindedby the scars of separation.

In the walls of my heart only your name resonate,

Like Qays yearned for Laila,

Like a moth to a flame

I shall meet you when you are free

i shall meet you "oh Beloved KASHMIR"

rnl1aj3m6n.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by shahaan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44