Woodstock StationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago

I walk through Union Station,
and I see the big departure sign.
Windsor, 12:15 PM, Gate 21,
I know that's mine.
I stand in like thinking of you,
waiting at my journey's end.
My beautiful lover.
My wonderful best friend.

Well the sun will shine so bright,
and the world will come alive.
When I pull into Woodstock Station,
to see you again.

The stations pass one by one.
First Oakville then Aldershot.
It only takes minutes between each station,
but they seem so damn far apart.
Come on Brantford, I know you're next.
Baby, I'm getting there.
Can't wait to see you in your summer dress,
with your beautiful dark hair

Well the sun will shine so bright,
and the world will come alive.
When I pull into Woodstock Station,
to see you again.

Our next station stop is Woodstock,
in five minutes the trainman says.
My body feels ten pounds lighter,
there's a buzzing in my head.
I grab my bags and stand up,
walk towards the door.
My baby is only moments away,
but I can't wait anymore.

I see you standing on the platform,
as stunning as you've ever been.
We embrace, I say hello my love,
it's great to see you, how have you been?
We walk to your car,
get in and drive away.
I clutch your hand feeling so content,
like I've been reborn today

Well the sun will shine so bright,
and the world will come alive.
When I pull into Woodstock Station,
to see you again.


I am Scott. I love writing poetry and song lyrics and one day I hope to turn my lyrics into music. Please upvote and follow. I always follow back. :)

Sort:  

Beautiful poem <3 For me it would be called "Warschauer Straße".
Where I will meet my love,
On Saturday,
Only days away,
I wish they fly like a dove...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46