Sometimes - Original PoetrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

sky-1365325_1920.jpg

Sometimes
My brain doesn’t work right
Sometimes
It torments me through the night
Sometimes

Sometimes
My heart is made of stone
Sometimes
I am left alone
Sometimes

Sometimes
My blood flowing free
Sometimes
It seizes up on me
Sometimes

Sometimes
The legs under me are strong
Sometimes
I wonder what went wrong
Sometimes

Sometimes
I get the urge to dance
Sometimes
I need a second chance
Sometimes

Sometimes
I think about the end
Sometimes
I wake up and start again
Sometimes


Images are courtesy of Pixabay.

I am Scott. I write poetry and lyrics and sometimes I write about life. Please upvote and follow. Find out more at my website

Sort:  

I love this,sometimes poem. I wrote one called sometimes too.

Thank you. I appreciate that. :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55