My Road - (Original Poetry)

in #poetry7 years ago

road-259815_1920.jpg

Thought without borders
Not to be contained nor constrained
There is no room big enough
To hold me
I will break through
Plaster and wood crumbles
My innermost needs and desires
Are not up for debate
They will not tell me that
What I want is wrong
They will not tell me that
I should believe otherwise
My road may branch off
From theirs; My road might be darker
My road might be forbidden
My road might invite vitriol
My road might lead to you
Who are they to say
That it shouldn’t?
Reach inside me, will you?
Find what lurks in there
Don’t be afraid
For I am not
My voice has been locked up
Like a vault for too long
And it has cost me
In love and opportunity
No more
I won’t allow it
Fuck them
Here I am
Take it or leave it


rsz_20431303_10159189122600201_5198366008408502736_n.jpg

My name is Scott. Please follow me for more poetry and other thoughts.

Sort:  

Unto thine own self be true.

Great poem.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sgtechservices from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55