Look Twice - (An Original Poem)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

Counter-Intuitive.png

I opened up my eyes
Had to rub them once or twice
To brush away the remnants of the night
I had to look twice to see if it was really you

There you were in all of your glory
Telling me a fairy-tale story
Will the ending be sweet or will the ending be sorry?
I had to look twice to see if it was really you

Are you playing some kind of game
Where you go away then you come back again
Turning pain to joy and then back to pain
I had to look twice to see if it was really you

I'm awake again and I'm short on rest
I've got that ache again inside my chest
Wish you hadn't come at all now that you've gone and left
I had to look twice to see if it was really you
I had to look twice to see if it was really you


Images are my own or screenshots.

I am Scott. I write poetry and lyrics and sometimes I write about life. Please upvote and follow. I always follow back. :

To buy an ebook please send me what you think the book is worth to you in Steem or SBD and send your email address in the memo and I will send you a PDF version of the book.

Sort:  

Very nicely and aptly presented. Best word choice. True love expression, I like it. Many thanks.

Thank you. I'm glad you liked it!

What a great poem!
Was it really her Scott?
haha

It was all a dream. Or was it? ;)

Love it, I cried like a little girl.

That's a huge compliment. I'm sorry I made you cry. But I'm a little not sorry too. :)

Are you awake? Your writing gives me glimpses of someone in the heart. Quite enjoyable to read.

I'm happy that you enjoyed it @linzo. Thank you for the comment. :)

It has a great rythm.

it's good poem
thank u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67776.21
ETH 3737.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72