It's All The Same To Me - (An Original Poem)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

I can't be a doctor, I can't be a lawyer,
I can't be the President.
I can't be a teacher, I can't be a preacher,
but I sure can be discontent.
I can't be a flier, I can't be a crier,
I can't be a movie star.
It's all the same to me, I'm as happy as can be.
We'll love each other no matter what we are.

I can't be a dance, I can't be a singer,
I can't build your churches pews.
I can't be a parasite, I can't be a hermaphrodite,
but I'll sure as hell tell you my views.
I can't be a stoner, I can't be a loner,
I can't be a conjoined twin.
It's all the same to me, I'm as happy as can be,
No matter what you are I'll let you in.

I can't look forward, I can't look back.
I can't look to either side.
I can't be your lover, cause I'm just no good.
I can't take you for my bride.
I sure can say I'm sorry, I always will worry,
about you until the day I die.
It's all the same to me, I'm as happy as can be,
sitting by myself wondering why.

I can't make you laugh, I can't make you smile,
but I sure could always make you cry.
I'm happy as can be, but I'm sad eternally,
thinking about the day you said goodbye.


I am Scott. I love writing poetry and song lyrics and one day I hope to turn my lyrics into music. Please upvote and follow. I always follow back. :)

Thanks to the wonderful artists on Pixabay for the graphics.

Sort:  

I can't be a whale
I'm not a dolphin
Therefore, minnow I am

I am also part of the minnow club. :)

I can't be a poetry, but i can try. Very good! (;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74