Indelible -An original poemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

tattoo-1870802_1920.jpg

Hover over
like dovetail trails of smoke
Linger
Attach yourself to my hair
When I wash it next
I will still smell you there

Imprinted
Like a tattoo
Thousands of pin pricks
Draw an indelible pattern on my skin
The ink seeps through
Into my blood
Coursing through my withered veins

Fragmented
Parts of me scattered
Like a jigsaw puzzle
When you drop the box

Chaos
I'm a werewolf
That I'm alone wolf
Retreat into the night
Scrambling to find reasons
For the absence of the light

When
Does it end?
I guess when death rears
It's inevitable, ugly head
Only then will the maelstrom
Die down
From its constant dull roar


Images are courtesy of Pixabay.

I am Scott. I write poetry and lyrics and sometimes I write about life. Please upvote and follow. Find out more at my website

Sort:  

Good poem. I enjoyed the format.

Awesome poetry ! Thanks for sharing your poem with us ! I have 3 Tattoos myself and want one more in memory of mom , need to save up money for it , haha maybe I will get steemit and steem to pay for it ! ❤💕👍

That's a good use for your Steem. Pay for a tattoo that is meaningful to you.

Yes for sure ! If or when I do it , I will do a post about it ! 💕✌🙏💙

So deep and meaning.. I like your poetry. Folback me

i'd like to hear this read. i.. like top comment, i like the format, but, ..lacks the words .. i cant hear the rhythm ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56