Full CirclesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

avenue-2215317_1920.jpg

A little poem that I wrote about taking a walk through a downtown area, then through a tranquil park, and then downtown again.


Out the door
To streets and stores
Pimps and whores

Hustle and bustle
Construction tussle
Flex your muscle

Glass and metal
Test your mettle
Never settle

Turn right fast
Trees and grass
River flows past

Rushing river
Snakes a slither
Dally and dither

Dignified quiet
Crows in riot
Amplify it

Turn right again
And right again
We go again

Back to stores
Pimps and whores
Keeping scores

Win or loss
Servant and boss
Albatross

Onto my street
With hurried feet
To my retreat

Quiet


Image from Pixabay

I am Scott. I write poetry and lyrics and sometimes I write about life. Please upvote and follow. I always follow back. :

To buy an ebook please send me what you think the book is worth to you in Steem or SBD and send your email address in the memo and I will send you a PDF version of the book.

Sort:  

Nice poem. It has quite a fast rhythm in it.

Thank you. I walk fast and I was writing it in my head as I walked. :)

i like this alot, i was actually creating a song with it in my head as i was reading. lol lovely

Nice! Glad you liked it. :)

Nice downtown walk n thoughts.

Interesting poem. I like the Albatross line. I do not know what was your intention when you wrote it but I remember when I was shark diving with white sharks one remarkable thing I saw was that every time a white shark was coming closer they escaped in the air much before we could even see the shark. That is how wee knew to jump into the cage and the cold water :D Thank you for sharing ;)

You're welcome, and thank you for the comment. It was actually about a walk I took today. I went from a noisy, busy downtown area into a quiet, peaceful and serene park. Then I had to walk through the noise again to go home. That's basically what it's about. :)

Very nice. Yes I noticed the dynamic of the words. Very nice :)

Amazing thoughts, my first ever comment on steemit network. gona follow you for more great poetry.

Thank you, and welcome to Steemit!

thank you for sharing

yeah seems ripe for throwing on a beat :)
thanks for sharing!

Hi Scot, couldn't process transaction here so I went via kindle for a copy. Thanks

Thanks friend. I appreciate that! Let me know when your launches and I will grab a copy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97