Sometimes I wonder (An original poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

Image credit

I wonder a lot...

Sometimes I wonder...

Late in the night....

What are we here for?

What does the future hold?


We work so hard throughout the day

Will the truth ever be told?

Where do we come from?

Why are we here?


Are we here for a reason?

I wonder about the oddest things....


Sometimes I wonder how advanced our technology will be at the end of the world?

Will technology save us?

Will we ever be saved? 

Will the robots take over?


Sometimes I wonder about why different people

have different views on the same things?

Then I think about happiness and sadness,

And about love and hate...


And I think about the sad world

About what we have become and

I think of all the children whose lives have not yet begun...


I think about the afterlife 

And how we will get there

I think of life and I think of death

And I wonder...does anyone really care?


Are we here for each other?

Or are we here for ourselves?

And I think about my father 

And I think about my mother...

And then I wonder...


I wonder why we we feel so young

But in the mirror we look old...

And I think about experiences

And the stories that has never been told..


And then I think of happiness and what I have achieved

And that it doesn't really matter what I think...

Our stories are being written as we proceed through life

And I close my eyes in wonder as tomorrow is a brand new day....

💜Keep on steeming!💜

Sort:  

Beautiful poem. :) You kept a solid rhythm through the whole piece. Nice musings! Thank you for sharing.

Thank you... seems like I am a better poet than a blogger😊

Love it - so very true

I down vote and flag because kaylinart secretly down votes and flags your posts yet is a hypocrite as to her post tactics. See what you did :)

https://decentralize.today/the-ugly-truth-behind-steemit-1a525f5e156#.k73jzis9s

Its all been done before
http://www.bitlanders.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43