You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ANYTHING MORE IS GRAVY (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

Im loving the imagery in the first and the stanza... but then this

this monkey that clings
so desperately to my back
screeching its words of wisdom
gleaned from lifetimes
of living in this harsh world

Makes it even better!

Sort:  

I appreciate your kind words! It feels like a monkey sometimes when you're doing something other than writing but the words want so badly to be born that they force themselves out of your imagination. It's a blessing mostly though.

I fully understand what you mean Eric. Sometimes it requires being the monkey though, if you know what I mean =)

Lol, I agree...sometimes we need that screeching monkey to wake us up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70